Hercules: The Legendary Journeys

Hercules: The Legendary Journeys

Jan. 29, 1995
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 29, 1995
2Season 2 Sep. 04, 1995
3Season 3 Oct. 07, 1996
4Season 4 Oct. 11, 1997
5Season 5 Oct. 03, 1998
6Season 6 Oct. 02, 1999



Kevin Sorbo isHercules

Video trailer


Hercules: The Legendary Journeys is a television series, filmed in New Zealand and the United States. It was produced from 1995, and was very loosely based on the tales of the classical Greek culture hero Heracles. It ran for six seasons, producing action figures and other memorabilia as it became one of the highest rated syndicated television shows in the world at that time. It also gained a cult following along with its spin-off, Xena: Warrior Princess.

It was preceded by several TV movies with the same major characters in 1994 as part of Universal Television’s Action Pack: in order, Hercules and the Amazon Women, Hercules and the Lost Kingdom, Hercules and the Circle of Fire, Hercules in the Underworld, and Hercules in the Maze of the Minotaur, the last of which served mostly as a “clip show” of the previous movies as a lead up to the series.

Hercules: The Legendary Journeys
Hercules: The Legendary Journeys
Hercules: The Legendary Journeys
Hercules: The Legendary Journeys
Original title Hercules: The Legendary Journeys
First air date Jan. 29, 1995
Last air date Nov. 27, 1999
Seasons 6
Episodes 111
Duration 44m

Similar titles

Heroes and Villains
The X-Files
Defending Jacob
The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes
Ninja Turtles: The Next Mutation
The Facts of Life
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
King of the Hill
Thundarr the Barbarian
Mighty Morphin Power Rangers
The Crocodile Hunter

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published