Silver Spoons

Silver Spoons

Sep. 25, 1982
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 25, 1982
2Season 2 Oct. 15, 1983
3Season 3 Sep. 16, 1984
4Season 4 Sep. 15, 1985
5Season 5 Sep. 15, 1986


Silver Spoons is an American sitcom that aired on NBC from September 25, 1982 to May 11, 1986 and in first-run syndication from September 15, 1986 to March 4, 1987. The series was produced by Embassy Television for the first four seasons, until Embassy Communications moved the series to syndication.

Silver Spoons was created by Martin Cohan, Howard Leeds and Ben Starr. The show’s title refers to family wealth and to the expression that rich children are born with “silver spoons” in their mouths—they are given only the very best and want for nothing.

Original title Silver Spoons
First air date Sep. 25, 1982
Last air date Mar. 04, 1987
Seasons 5
Episodes 116
Duration 30m

Similar titles

A Black Lady Sketch Show
King of the Hill
The Facts of Life
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
The Boondocks
Key & Peele
Ninja Turtles: The Next Mutation
Diff’rent Strokes
South Park
Chappelle’s Show

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published